Meet Angel Luna

Luna is 23 years old and lives in Amstelveen. She has just completed a master in Orthopedagogy at the University of Amsterdam. Via Charly Cares, she has a couple of babysitting addresses, which she will talk about in this blog. Curious? Read on now...

“Hi everyone! My name is Luna and I have been babysitting via Charly Cares for about 4 years now. In addition, I have a part-time job and I spend time on my hobbies: skiing, playing hockey, going on vacation, and hanging out with friends.”

“Children have a different way of looking at things”

“I really love working with children, because they have so much imagination and such a different way of looking at things compared to adults. I have so much fun then and so do the children I babysit. In addition, it's great to be able to bond with the children when you go to a family more often. It's great to hear that the children have had a great afternoon because of me and when their parents tell me they cannot wait for me to come back.”

Flexible babysitting

“How often I babysit depends on the time, but at the moment it's quite often; about 4 to 5 times a week. However, I am busy with other things at times, for example when I was doing my internship last year. That's the convenient thing about Charly Cares: it's very flexible. During times when I don't have any spare time, I can simply pause my profile.

I now have several different flexible babysitting families. But, when new families book me, I often accept their requests."

“I get to meet different kinds of children”

"Because I babysit for many different families, I get to meet all kinds of children. The ages are also vary: I babysit children from 0 to 12 years old. They also all have different hobbies and interests: some are very creative and want to do arts and crafts all afternoon, while others prefer to go outside or play games. The variety is great!”

Combination with studies and social life

“Most babysitting services I schedule in advance with the parents. But sometimes I also babysit for a family at the last minute, if I don't have any prior commitments.

That's why I can easily combine Charly Cares with my studies and social life. The days that I can't babysit, I simply block my calendar so that parents cannot book me. You can plan everything yourself.”

Want to read more stories?

Read one of our other Angel Stories! For example, from Ella from Utrecht, who talks about her favourite babysitting memories. Or from Jasmijn from Hilversum, who found Charly Cares through a friend during corona. Do you have any great memories about babysitting you'd like to share? Let us know! Message us via Instagram or Facebook and, who knows, your story may be added soon...